Welcome to Holme Upon Spalding Moor Primary School

  School Diary for Spring term below   

The school year is now is full swing - I can hardly believe it is nearly half-term....and half way through this academic year. The children are all working very hard and enjoying the wide range of activities and experiences on offer. 

Thank you to everyone who has helped to make me feel welcome. I sometimes forget I have only been here just over 5 months, as I now feel so settled and part of the Holme family.

Our aim is to provide the best education possible.  We want your child to use literacy and numeracy skills with confidence, understanding and enjoyment.  We will encourage your child to find out as much as possible about the world in which we live and to enjoy a wide range of activities, games, art, music and information and communications technology.  

We hope all the children will learn to live happily together; understanding and respecting each other and themselves.  Your support will be greatly appreciated in this important aspect of your child’s life. 

Miss Helen Ross

Click on picture for more

about Miss Ross

We have provision for 3 and 4 year old children for up to 15 hours a week in our Foundation Stage 1 (Nursery). Please contact the school for more information.

              

 Logo Competition

Click on the picture to see how well everyone did ... 

Sustainability Day 2014

In March we had a special theme day - click on the picture to see what we did ... 

School Tour

We invite you to take a tour of our school that has been prepared by the children. To do so, please click on the picture below

 

And below is a village tour

Click on the picture below to go to our History page

   

     

    

 

Useful School Information

Whilst we endeavour to keep the information on this web site up to date and accurate, we cannot accept any liability for mistakes and if something is important please make sure you contact the school directly. This website does not use cookies.

       School Diary          

Monday  4 January

Training Day   

Tuesday 5 January

School re-opens  (all pupils except FS1/Nursery)  

Wednesday 6 January

FS1 home visits 

Thursday 7 January

FS1 home visits 

Friday 8 January

FS1/Nursery re-opens

Tuesday 12 January

pm/Drug Awareness Sessions (Y5/6)

4.15pm / MS Wolds Sports Meeting

Tuesday 19 January

12noon Sustainability Working Party

Thursday 21 January

am: Wolds Sports Swimming Gala

Tuesday 2 February

4pm Wolds Sports Benchball

Thursday 4 February

Y2 Scooter Training

Friday 12 February

School finishes for Half-Term

Monday 22 February

School re-opens

Wednesday 24 February

Parents Evening

Thursday 25 February

Parents Evening

Monday 29 February

7.00pm Full Governing Body Meeting

1st - 7th March

Book Fair Arrives

Thursday 3 March

World Book Day

Tuesday 8 March

Wolds Sports Orienteering (Y5/6)

Friday 11 March

Books Home Weekend

Monday 14 March

British Science Week

Monday  21 March

Easter Egg Competition

Wednesday 23 March

KS2 Tables Mastermind 

Thursday 24 March

School Closes for Easter Holiday

Monday 11th April

Training Day                 

Tuesday 12th April

School re-opens

Holme Upon Spalding Moor Primary School is a Community School

Headteacher: Miss Helen Ross   Assistant Headteacher: Mr Mike Smith

We can be contacted as follows:  Tel: 01430 860287  Fax: 01430 427815  EMail: hosm@eastriding.gov.uk

Address: High Street, Holme on Spalding Moor, East Riding of Yorkshire  YO43 4HL

Monday  21 March

Easter Egg Competition