Welcome to Holme Upon Spalding Moor Primary School

  School now working with Tigers Trust -, see School Data button - New Sustainability News, please click on button on top line - See online payment buttons below - pay online for school lunches and trips if you wish.   

Welcome to Holme upon Spalding Moor Primary School. 

     

Our aim is to provide the best education possible.  We want your child to use literacy and numeracy skills with confidence, understanding and enjoyment.  We will encourage your child to find out as much as possible about the world in which we live and to enjoy a wide range of activities, games, art, music and information and communications technology.  

    

We hope all the children will learn to live happily together; understanding and respecting each other and themselves.  Your support will be greatly appreciated in this important aspect of your child’s life. 

     

We have provision for 3 and 4 year old children for up to 15 hours a week in our Foundation Stage 1 (Nursery). Please contact the school for more information.

     

Our aim is to create an exciting and caring atmosphere where a child feels confident, secure and valued as an individual.  Most importantly, we hope that everyone will work together – you, the staff and our Governors, so that the children will enjoy coming to Holme On Spalding Moor School and that we will indeed provide the best education for your child.

   

 Logo Competition

Click on the picture to see how well everyone did ... 

Sustainability Day 2014

In March we had a special theme day - click on the picture to see what we did ... 

School Tour

We invite you to take a tour of our school that has been prepared by the children. To do so, please click on the picture below

 

And here is a village tour

 

         

        

 

Useful School Information

Whilst we endeavour to keep the information on this web site up to date and accurate, we cannot accept any liability for mistakes and if something is important please make sure you contact the school directly. This website does not use cookies.

 

School Diary

   We are collecting Morrison's vouchers. Please will you help.

Please hand in to reception

Thank You

    Autumn Term Diary

Tues 16 September

Cycle Training starts

Sun 21 September

76 Squadron RAF Memorial Service 11 a.m., Industrial Estate

Tues 30 September

Individual and Siblings photos.      

Y3/4 Parents’ Evening

Wed 1 October

Sustainability Working Party 12 noon.  

Parents’ Evening (including Mrs Winstanley’s Y1 children)

Thurs 2 October

Parents’ Evening

Thurs 16 October

Harvest Assemblies

Tues 21 October

Maths Evening for Parents 6 p.m.

Thurs 23 October

Foundation Stage Parents’ Evening (Nursery, Mrs Archer’s class and Mrs Winstanley’s Reception children)

Mon 27 – Fri 31 October

Half Term

Mon 10 November

Bags2School collection

Wed 19 November

Key Stage 2 - Books Home Evening

Thurs 4 December

Foundation Stage 2 Performance p.m.  (Mrs Archer and Mrs Winstanley)

Fri 5 December

FS2 Performance p.m (Mrs Archer and Mrs Winstanley).

Tues 9 December

KS1 Performance p.m. (Mrs Levitt/Mrs Johnson and Mrs Rush)

Wed 10 December

KS1 Performance p.m.   (Mrs Levitt/Mrs Johnson and Mrs Rush) Key Stage 2 Performance - evening

Thurs 11 December

Foundation Stage1 Performance a.m. (Nursery)

KS2 Performance p.m. and evening

Fri 12 December

FS1 Performance a.m. (Nursery)

Mon 15 December

FS2 Party p.m. (Mrs Archer and Mrs Winstanley)

Tues 16 December

Y3/4 Party p.m. (Mr Fisher and Miss Ripley)

Wed 17 December

Y5/6 Party p.m. (Mrs Youd/Mrs Nordberg, Miss Woodall, Mr Smith)

Thurs 18 December

KS1 Party p.m. (Mrs Levitt/Mrs Johnson and Mrs Rush)

Fri 19 December

FS1 party a.m. (Nursery)        

School closes for Christmas

Residential visits: Whitby (Y3/4) 13th -15th May 2014, Borrowdale (Y5/6) 18th -22nd May 2014

      

   

Holme Upon Spalding Moor Primary School is a Community School

Headteacher: Mr Mark Alston   Assistant Headteacher: Mr Mike Smith

We can be contacted as follows:  Tel: 01430 860287  Fax: 01430 427815  EMail: hosm@eastriding.gov.uk