Welcome to Holme Upon Spalding Moor Primary School

  See information on Suatainability Day below - Uniform recycling - see button below - Mathletics button below   

Welcome to Holme upon Spalding Moor Primary School. 

     

Our aim is to provide the best education possible.  We want your child to use literacy and numeracy skills with confidence, understanding and enjoyment.  We will encourage your child to find out as much as possible about the world in which we live and to enjoy a wide range of activities, games, art, music and information and communications technology.  

    

We hope all the children will learn to live happily together; understanding and respecting each other and themselves.  Your support will be greatly appreciated in this important aspect of your child’s life. 

     

We have provision for 3 and 4 year old children for up to 15 hours a week in our Foundation Stage 1 (Nursery). Please contact the school for more information.

     

Our aim is to create an exciting and caring atmosphere where a child feels confident, secure and valued as an individual.  Most importantly, we hope that everyone will work together – you, the staff and our Governors, so that the children will enjoy coming to Holme On Spalding Moor School and that we will indeed provide the best education for your child.

   

 Logo Competition

Click on the picture to see how well everyone did ... 

Sustainability Day 2014

In March we had a special theme day - click on the picture to see what we did ... 

School Tour

We invite you to take a tour of our school that has been prepared by the children. To do so, please click on the picture below

 

And here is a village tour

 

         

        

 

Useful School Information

Whilst we endeavour to keep the information on this web site up to date and accurate, we cannot accept any liability for mistakes and if something is important please make sure you contact the school directly. This website does not use cookies.

 

School Diary

   We are collecting Sainsbury's Active Kids vouchers. Please will you help.

Please hand in to reception

Thank You

       

Wednesday 22 January

Sustainability Working Party meeting.12 noon library

Tuesday 28 January

Wolds’ Swimming Gala, Beverley Y5/6 Beverley 9 a.m. to 11.45 a.m.

Mark Alston – Cluster Heads’ meeting , Mount Pleasant 10 a.m.

Tuesday 4 February

Wolds’ Benchball, Woldgate Y4  4 p.m.

Friday 14 February

Friends’ KS2 disco (Red) 6.00 p.m. to 7.30 p.m.

Half Term Holiday

Monday17th to Friday 21st February

Thursday 27 February

M and M Theatre a.m. – The Jungle Book

Tuesday 4 March

Y5/6 Design Technology visit

Tuesday 11 March

Wolds’ Sports Orienteering, Pocklington Infants 4 p.m.(Y2/3/4), Woldgate 4 p.m. (Y5/6)

Wednesday 12 March

Parents’ Evening to 6 p.m.

Thursday 13 March

Parents’ Evening to 6 p.m.

Monday 17 March

Science Week starts

Monday 31 March

Sustainability Day

Monday 7 April

Easter Egg Competition

Tuesday 8th April

Tables Mastermind – KS2

Wednesday 9th April

Skip4Life day

Fri. 11th April 

School closes for Easter

Mon. 28th April

School opens for Summer Term

Monday 5th May

May Day holiday

Week commencing Mon. 12th May

Y6 SATs

Wed. 14th May to Fri. 17th May

Y4 Residential Visit to Haworth

Mon. 19th May to Fri. 23rd May

Y5/6 Residential Visit to Borrowdale

Mon. 26th May to Fri. 30th May 

Half-term break

Mon. 23rd June

Staff Training Day – school closed for children

Friday 18th July

School closes for summer

Holme Upon Spalding Moor Primary School is a Community School

Headteacher: Mr Mark Alston   Assistant Headteacher: Mr Mike Smith

We can be contacted as follows:  Tel: 01430 860287  Fax: 01430 427815  EMail: hosm@eastriding.gov.uk